The judging panel have worked long and hard reviewing a host of fantastic awards entries, and we are now delighted to be able to reveal the shortlist of finalists for the Talent in Logistics Awards 2017.

You can see the full list of Talent in Logistics Awards 2017 finalists below or here:

Who will be the winners? If you want to find out, you’ll need to attend the Talent in Logistics Awards.

Taking place on 22nd June 2017 in the West Midlands, the event will celebrate the unique skills and achievements of the people that keep the logistics sector, and the country, running.  Tickets include a gourmet three-course dinner at the Telford International Centre and special guest stand-up comedian, and star of BBC One sitcom, ‘Not Going Out’, Tim Vine, will present the Awards.

Don’t miss this great networking opportunity with your peers, staff and valued customers – buy your tickets, or a whole table, now! 



The shortlisted finalists for the Talent in Logistics Awards 2017


LGV Driver Training Provider of the Year – Sponsored by Merlin Supply Chain Solutions
  • Ken Irwin Class One Driver Training
  • Goldstar Transport Ltd
  • Hills of Plumpton
  • Pertemps Driver Academy
  • Newcroft Training Ltd
  • Horsepower Training Ltd
  • Tockwith Training Services Ltd
  • 2 Start Ltd


LGV Instructor of the Year – sponsored by the National Register of LGV Instructors
  • Leslie Steers- Martin’s Driver Training
  • Anthony Taylor- Tesco
  • Richard Salter- J Coates (HGV Services) Ltd
  • Joseph Vickers- 2 Start Ltd
  • Mark Liggins- Goldstar Transport Ltd
  • Golman Gurung- Mainstream


Driver CPC Instructor of the Year
  • Martin Ready- John Lewis Partnership
  • Iain Case- UK Training Team
  • Kevin Dewsnip- David Watson Transport Ltd
  • James Kirwin- JK Transport Training Ltd
  • Andy Leonard- All Training (Hull) Ltd
  • Myra Ferguson- Rexel UK Ltd
  • Martin Illing- DMP Training (UK) Ltd


Driver CPC Training Provider of the Year
  • Oakwood Training Solutions Ltd
  • JK Transport Training Services Ltd
  • Newcroft Training Ltd
  • DLT Training Ltd
  • Tesco
  • UK Training Team
  • Transport Consulting Company
  • John Kearney CPC Training


Transport Manager of the Year
  • Mair Jones- NPT Homes
  • Tommy McGregor-Smith- Fenwick Haulage Ltd


LGV Driver of the Year – sponsored by Pertemps Driver Training
  • Gary Newell- Wincanton Logistics Services
  • Graham Hirst- Gregory Distribution
  • Emma Ryan- John Lewis Partnership
  • Gordon Connon- R&J Milne Ltd
  • Mark McKenna- K McKenna Haulage


Training/ L&D Manager of the Year – Sponsored by Specialised Training Services
  • Sandra Macdonald-Ames- Pertemps Driver Training
  • Andy O’Neill- Nagel Langdons
  • Paul Brennan- E.H. Booths & Co Limited
  • Martin Ready- John Lewis Partnership


Health and Safety Leader of the Year
  • Clifford Hall- Richard Read Transport Ltd
  • Sandra Fisher- Royal Mail UK
  • Steven Mandich- Bradford Swissport Limited
  • Beverley Knight- Palletforce Ltd


Training Team of the Year
  • Goldstar Training Department
  • XPO Logistics Driver CPC Training Team
  • Tesco National CPC Team
  • PepsiCo UK Supply Chain – Transport Training Team


Training Program of the Year
  • XPO Logistics Operational Compliance Training Program
  • Driving Ambition – System Training
  • Pertemps Driver Training for Royal Mail Group
  • Maxim Logistics – ‘Home Grown Talent’


Material Handling Equipment (MHE) Training Provider of the Year
  • Small Training Solutions
  • Phoenix Training
  • Global FLT
  • Operator Training Solutions Ltd
  • Wincanton Training Services
  • J & D Training Ltd


Lift Truck Instructor of the Year – sponsored by Doosan Industrial Vehicle UK
  • Maurice Clay- TNT UK Ltd
  • Antony Smith- Quality Transport Training Ltd
  • Ken Richardson- Operator Training Solutions Ltd
  • Andrew Blatch- Elliott
  • Richard Clayton- RTC Training
  • Stephen Green- Wincanton Logistics Services
  • Gareth Richards- Puffin Produce Ltd
  • Ken Saward- Mentor Training Solutions
  • Mark Dobson- CEVA Logistics
  • Kay Herbert- Global FLT Ltd


International Forklift Operator of the Year – sponsored by UniCarriers
  • Adam Hayes, trained and employed by Travis Perkins
  • Dale Smith, trained and employed by Wilko Retail Ltd
  • Dariusz Mocny, trained and employed by Wincanton
  • Emily White, trained and employed by System Training
  • Kris Scarborough, trained and employed by Wilko Retail Ltd
  • Kristian Sherratt, trained and employed by Travis Perkins
  • Matthew Vassallo, trained and employed by Hasbro
  • Richard Humpage, trained and employed by TJX Europe
  • Samantha Tyson, trained and employed by PPG
  • Simon Bottomley, trained by Manx Industrial Training Services and employed by Nasaleze
  • Srinivasa Devappa, trained and employed by Toyota Kirloskar Motor Private Limited
  • Thomas Birkbeck, trained and employed by KP Snacks


Apprentice of the Year
  • Remie Tomkins- Maxim Logistics
  • Christina Wilcox- CEMEX UK Ltd
  • Dean Dodds- Moody Logistics and Storage
  • Alice Dunn- Maxim Logistics
  • Byron Hall- Merlin Supply Chain Solutions


Lifetime Contribution to Training & Development in Logistics – sponsored by Mentor FLT Training
  • Andy Lawrence- Maxim Logistics
  • Chris Sales- Chris Sales Forklift Truck Training
  • Paul Moon- 2 Start Ltd
  • Adrian Thomas- Pertemps Driver Training
  • Prof Richard Wilding OBE- Cranfield School of Management


We wish all of the finalists the very best of luck!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *